AGU 2009

I just got back from the 2009 AGU meeting. Because I am too lazy to organize my bookmarks interested in sharing information with my colleagues, I’m bookmarking a bunch of interesting stuff here. It turns out that the stuff we’ve been working on has a name, and a newly-formed AGU division, and is actually a respectable branch of research. Who knew? So, some earth science informatics links, and a couple of things I need to investigate:

  • AGU ESSI (this one could use a design update)
  • Talkoot
  • Earth Science Informatics journal
  • I should actually join the AGU
  • Everyone seems to love Drupal (Dad, I hereby apologize for not paying more attention to you when you told me it was cool. You were right. I hope you can read the internet wherever you are now.)
  • Protovis unexpectedly appeared in my RSS feed (thanks to FlowingData) and looks very cool.
0 Responses to “AGU 2009”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

del.icio.us

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


